Swimming with Men
Swimming with Men
Running Time:
97mins
Genre:
Comedy
Director:
Oliver Parker
Starring:
Jerry Jameson, Jake Lacy, Thomas Turgoose, Adeel Akhtar, Jim Carter, Daniel Mays, Charlotte Riley, Jane Horrocks
Censor advice:
Infrequent strong language, moderate sex references.
Synopsis:
Faced with a full-blown mid-life crisis, accountant Eric (Rob Brydon) joins an all-male group of synchronised swimmers, discovering that making patterns in a pool can, for a couple of hours at least, smooth out the bumps in his work and marriage. Initially keeping their personal lives in the locker, the ramshackle squad and coach Susan (Charlotte Riley) slowly learn to reveal their inner lives, as well as their paunches. But can they get their lives and routines in sync as they embark on an unlikely journey to Milan to compete in the World Championship?
Synopsis:
Faced with a full-blown mid-life crisis, accountant Eric (Rob Brydon) joins an all-male group of synchronised swimmers, discovering that making patterns in a pool can, for a couple of hours at least, smooth out the bumps in his work and marriage. Initially keeping their personal lives in the locker, the ramshackle squad and coach Susan (Charlotte Riley) slowly learn to reveal their inner lives, as well as their paunches. But can they get their lives and routines in sync as they embark on an unlikely journey to Milan to compete in the World Championship?
Showtimes: click on time to book tickets.
Tue 21 Aug
Wed 22 Aug
Thu 23 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
Sat 25 Aug
Sun 26 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
Tue 28 Aug
Wed 29 Aug
Thu 30 Aug
Back To Listings